top of page

A (short) Recap of 2021

Well hi there!


The most recent draft on my blog is called "75 Days to IJM Internationals", and it has now been around that amount of time since I gave up my title after winning the 2020 IJM international Miss title! 2021 was a crazy year in many ways, but I feel nothing but gratitude for the experiences I was able to have.


Some things I learned in 2021:

  • How to remain graceful under pressure. I was busy with school, an international title, preparing for graduation, and working on myself and my dreams. I did my best to devote time to as many things as possible at once, (and as y'all can probably tell this site did get the short straw) and I think I did fairly well.

  • I really enjoy traveling! I know, kind of random, but I traveled so much throughout the year, and a lot of times on my own to meet up with people once at my destination, and I loved it! Definitely something I am hoping to carry into the new year.

  • How to stay motivated when all I wanted to do was the opposite. With the incredible yet draining last two semesters of nursing school I had last year I found myself wanting to give up a lot more than I'd care to admit. However my ability to push through showed me a strength I didn't realize I had!

  • I learned how to be more independent. I was home alone a lot at my apartment and didn't get to go home as often as I used to, so I really got to tap into my independent side and I actually really liked it!

  • How to really act like an adult! Y'all, night shift was hard. It may have only been 6 weeks but it was a nice introduction to the next couple years of my nursing career, and I have to say I surprised myself! Not only did I find a great routine but I stuck to it. Cooking/prepping my meals most days and exercising a lot, I felt great!

2021 taught me many other valuable lessons but I really don't want this to be a long post. One of my goals for this year is to be more consistent on here as well as on my YouTube channel, and hopefully by setting up this post as a quick and easy one it will make me feel like I could do it again soon!


Thanks for reading, hopefully I don't go a year without posting again !

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Real Me Monday #9 - Self Care: Mental Edition

Good morning y'all! A couple weeks ago I wrote about the importance of taking care of your body, this week I wanted to talk about taking care of your mind! I think I can safely say that quarantine, a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page