top of page

Real Me Monday #9 - Self Care: Mental Edition

Good morning y'all! A couple weeks ago I wrote about the importance of taking care of your body, this week I wanted to talk about taking care of your mind! I think I can safely say that quarantine, a world pandemic, protests for change and an election brewing has affected our mental health. Things have felt crazy, and thus have made us feel a little crazy in return. This hasn't been my favorite year ever, but! I believe it is a year setting us up for a lot of (hopefully good) change.


With all of this going on it has probably felt hard for a lot of people to take care of their own headspace. I think it is extremely important to make our mental health a priority, and am really thankful that it seems the medical community is becoming more accepting of mental health issues as things that happen to many people, and shouldn't be something to look down on.


As much as it can feel like we are the only one struggling with things inside ourselves, it can be so comforting to hear about other people's experiences. When we feel that we are heard and seen we can start to heal!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Real Me Monday #8 - Self Care: Body Edition

Hey y'all! I have been a little MIA on the blog front for the last couple weeks. I have been hanging out a lot with the family I live with, seeing my dad and step mom and step sister from a far, enjoy

Real Me Monday #7 - Losing Faith

Hey y'all! Let's talk about faith and doubts. I am very vocal about my faith struggles. I think it's really important to be, especially because it makes faith more accessible to others. I cannot prete

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page